LMA Board

The LMA is governed by a Board made up of senior market practitioners who are elected by the membership or co-opted for their expertise. The Board sets the Association's priorities and is supported by the three major policy committees – Finance, Underwriting and Claims. Nearly every LMA member firm contributes towards the Association's Board and committees. For further information about the LMA Board contact the Board Secretary.

Neil Maidment
Neil Maidment - Chairman

Chief Underwriting Officer, Beazley Plc 
View full profile
David Gittings - Chief Executive

Chief Executive, LMA
View full profile
Andrew Brooks Andrew Brooks     


Chief Executive Officer, Ascot Underwriting Ltd
View full profile


Tom Clementi
MS Amlin

CEO, MS Amlin Underwriting Limited
View full profile


David Croom-Johnson
AEGIS Managing Agency Limited

Managing Director, AEGIS
View full profile


Paul Culham
Tokio Marine Kiln

Group Chief Underwriting Officer, Tokio Marine Kiln
View full profile

Steve Eccles
Argo Managing Agency Limited          

Chief Underwriting Officer, Argo                     
View full profile

Paul Greensmith 
AXA XL                      

Regional Chief Executive Officer, AXA XL               
View full profile

Richard Harries

Chief Executive Officer, Atrium Group
View full profile


Paul Lawrence

Chief Underwriting Officer, Hiscox London Market
View full profile

Matthew Moore

President & Managing Director, Liberty Specialty Markets
View full profile

Colin O'Farrell

Chief Underwriting Officer, QBE European Operations
View full profile

  Hannah Purves

Claims Director, Markel
View full profile
Matthew Shaw

President, Chubb Global Markets
View full profile
  Julian Tighe

Chief Executive Officer, Asta
View full profile

Michael Watson

Chairman, Canopius Group Ltd
View full profile
Matthew Wilson Matthew Wilson

Group CEO, Brit Limited
View full profile

Secretary to the Board

Steve Morrell - Company Secretary

View full profile