Aviation Committee

The Aviation Committee provides a representative forum for aviation and aerospace underwriters in LMA member firms to discuss common issues or concerns and promotes the best principles and practice of aviation and aerospace insurance and reinsurance. The role and scope of the Aviation Committee is explained in more detail here. Click here for the committee Terms of Reference

Committee Membership

Paul Maguire  Chair Faraday Underwriting Limited 
Jim Herbert Deputy Chair Starr Managing Agents Limited
James Straker-Nesbit Secretary Lloyd's Market Association
Richard Bayman Member Argo Managing Agency Limited
Ian Keegan Member Hiscox Syndicates Limited
Dan Boultwood Member Brit Syndicates Limited
Christopher Collins Member Talbot Underwriting Limited
Andrew Hartley Member Novae Syndicates Limited
Angus Roberts Member W R Berkley Syndicate Management Limited
John Wadhams Member Chubb Managing Agent Limited
Peter Wakefield Member Chaucer Syndicates Limited
James Weigall Member Atrium Underwriters Limited
Richard Williams Member Cathedral Underwriting Limited
Gary Brice Co-Opted  Brit Syndicates Limited
Mark Gimson Co-Opted Chubb Managing Agent Limited
Debra Johnson Co-Opted Faraday Underwriting Limited
Mark Walden Co-Opted W R Berkley Syndicate Management Limited


Key issues

Key issues currently being considered by LMA Aviation Committee include:

  • AVS 100B/Aviation General Underwriter Agreement (GUA)
  • Premium Payment
  • Cyber
  • Insurance Act 2015 Wordings Review

Sub-committees and forums

The following groups have been created at market's request and report into the Aviation Committee at the monthly meetings.