Lloyd's Market Association Bulletin

LMA21-016-PN | 08 April 2021

Joint Excess Loss Committee 2021 

Following the communication sent on 04 March relating to the nomination arrangements for the Joint Excess Loss Committee, we received two nominations (Shane Lawlor, Jens Voges) for the two available places, so they are appointed for a four year term. An election is therefore not required. 

Neil Lee-Amies Hamilton Chair  LMA
Chris Baker  Chaucer  Deputy Chair LMA
Graham Daly  Translantic Re  Member  IUA
Jonathan Davey Aspen Member  LMA 
Oliver Goodwin Canopius  Member LMA 
Edward Hughes  Antares  Member LMA 
Chris Jenkins AXA XL Member LMA
Shane Lawlor  QBE Member  LMA
Suzanne Revell Swiss Re  Member  IUA 
William Taylor MS Amlin  Member  LMA
Jens Voges  Liberty Member  LMA
Claire Wallace  Atrium  Member  LMA
Paul Jaffe  AXA XL Legal   
Markus Spielmann  Munich Re  Co-opted   
Steve van de Straaten Trans-Re Claims  


We would like to thank everyone who participated in the nomination process.

For further information, or for any other enquiries, please contact the panel secretary Phil Norwood on: philip.norwood@lmalloyds.com or 0203 789 3484. 

Philip Norwood
Senior Technical Executive, Underwriting