22 March 2017

LMA announces new Board members

The Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) has announced the five successful candidates for membership of its Board.

Effective from the AGM on 17 May 2017, the five Board members are:

  • Neil Maidment, Chief Underwriting Officer, Beazley Furlonge 
  • Paul Jardine, Chief Executive Officer, Catlin Underwriting Agencies 
  • Matthew Wilson, Chief Executive Officer, Brit Syndicates
  • Tom Clementi, Chief Executive Officer, MS Amlin Underwriting 
  • Julian Tighe, Chief Executive Officer, Asta Managing Agency 

All five will serve a term of three years. Neil Maidment, Chief Underwriting Officer, Beazley, will continue as Chairman of the LMA.

David Gittings, the LMA’s Chief Executive, said: “The high standard of leading market figures putting themselves forward has enabled us to assemble an impressive Board, whose combined knowledge and experience is an invaluable asset to the LMA.  

“Our Board is highly influential in the Lloyd’s market, offering a broad range of expertise, and representing almost 60% (over £17bn) of overall market capacity.”

- ENDS -

Notes to Editors

For further information please contact:
James Milne, Communications Manager
Lloyd’s Market Association
T 0207 327 8405

About the Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA)

Formed in 2001 and located in the heart of the Lloyd’s Building in the City of London, the Lloyd's Market Association represents the interests of the Lloyd’s underwriting community. All underwriting businesses at Lloyd’s are members, together managing gross premium income of around £30billion per annum. For more information visit: