Aviation Committee

The Aviation Committee provides a representative forum for aviation and aerospace underwriters in LMA member firms to discuss common issues or concerns and promotes the best principles and practice of aviation and aerospace insurance and reinsurance. The role and scope of the Aviation Committee is explained in more detail here. Click here for the committee Terms of Reference

Committee Membership

Simon Herring 
 Chair     Beaufort Underwriting Agency Limited 
 Grant Halliwell Deputy Chair Chaucer Syndicates Limited
 Daniel Warburg Deputy Chair Cathedral Underwriting Limited
Lawrie Capp Member MS Amlin Underwriting Limited
Alex Cullen Member Atrium Underwriters Limited
Dirk Froese Member Beazley Furlonge Limited
Andrew Hartley Member Axis Managing Agency Ltd
Ian Keegan Member Endurance at Lloyd's Limited
Ed Louth Member Antares Managing Agency Limited
Mark Stanley Member XL Catlin Underwriting Agencies Limited
John Wadhams Member Chubb Underwriting Agencies Limited
Daniel Warburg Member Cathedral Underwriting Limited
Gary Brice Co-Opted Brit Syndicates Limited
Mark Gimson Co-Opted Chubb Underwriting Agencies Limited
Debra Johnson Co-Opted Endurance at Lloyd's Limited
Matthew Thomas Co-Opted Cathedral Underwriting Limited

Beaufort Underwriting Agency Limited
Beaufort Underwriting Agency Limited

Key issues

Key issues currently being considered by LMA Aviation Committee include:

Sub-committees and forums

The following groups have been created at market's request and report into the Aviation Committee at the monthly meetings.