Lloyd's Market Association Bulletin

LMA14-016-GB | 2 April 2014


Results - LMA Board Election 2014    

Further to an LMA bulletin sent on 28 February which confirmed that there were three vacancies to be filled on the LMA Board from May 2014, the following nominations were duly received by Thursday 27 March (the closing date for nominations).

Name of Candidate/Position Managing Agency Nominated by
Richard Lewis
Chief Underwriting Officer
RJ Kiln & Co Richard Harries (Atrium)
Neil Maidment (Beazley)
Nick Sinfield (Catlin)
Neil Maidment
Chief Underwriting Officer 
Beazley Charles Franks (RJ Kiln & Co)
Bronek Masojada (Hiscox)
Richard Trubshaw (MAP)
Matthew Wilson
Chief Executive Officer,
Brit Global Specialty
Brit Insurance  Lawrence Holder (Cathedral)
Andrew Kendrick (Ace)
Robert Stuchbery (Chaucer)


With the number of nominations not exceeding the number of vacancies, a ballot is not required, and the above nominated members are deemed to be elected as directors of the LMA with effect from the close of the Annual General Meeting which is to be held on Thursday 15 May 2014.

Gary Budinger
Election Manager